The Lady Garden

Tea and Strumpets

Welcome to the Garden

Well, hello there. Come on in. Find yourself a nice shady spot, or one in the sunshine if you prefer, and settle in for some conversation. Also some saucy pictures, and cakes and cream and lashings of ginger pop (the former are to your left, but the latter three you may have to supply for yourself).

You can read a little about us on the About page, and while you’re reading, have a look at our comments policy, and our FAQ. That should give you a fair idea of how we plan to play in this space.

We’d be delighted if you would introduce yourself, perhaps by leaving a comment saying hello, but if you prefer to lurk in the fernery, that’s fine too. If there’s more than one of you lurking together back there, so much the better.

31 responses to “Welcome to the Garden

  1. Oliver May 10, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    How marvellous! I look forward to occasionally posting, but mostly lurking. And what a superb name.

    • tallulahspankhead May 10, 2011 at 8:47 pm

      You’re only allowed to claim credit once. Use it wisely.

      • Emma May 10, 2011 at 8:50 pm

        Pff, you could have told me that before I claimed credit for our comments policy. How about, we can only claim credit once from… now?

        • Oliver May 10, 2011 at 8:51 pm

          I concur (in a beseeching and not patriarchal sense)

        • tallulahspankhead May 10, 2011 at 9:10 pm

          Ok, I can get on board with that. I will ruminate on what I want to claim credit for. Emma, you may want to consider taking up finding many of the pictures in the sidebar (we all know which ones), Deborah for writing this post, even though it is under my name, and Coley for making me smile with her school reports.

          • Deborah May 10, 2011 at 11:31 pm

            I would just like to point out that *you* are responsible for the last sentence of the post, Tallulah.

          • coleytangerina May 10, 2011 at 11:45 pm

            You know I should try and find those originals.

          • tallulahspankhead May 11, 2011 at 5:37 am

            It is fair to say, Deborah, that if Emma is (allegedly) bringing the “classy, classy innuendo” as per her bio, I bring the “tawdry, taking it straight to the gutter, innuendo”.

            And Coley – I’ll post mine if you post yours.

  2. @missannajane May 10, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    I approve wholeheartedly of this forum.

  3. cat May 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Excellent. I look forward to the exchange of.. gardening ideas.

    Your rss link doesn’t work 😦

  4. Isabel May 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Goodie! I’m so glad you’ve got this up and running.

  5. cat May 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I take it back, it didn’t work the first time, now, fine 🙂

  6. Julie May 10, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    Hurrah! Will blogroll INSTANTLY.

  7. Thomas Beagle May 10, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    I look forward to both the tea and the strumpets.

  8. homepaddock May 10, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Tea isn’t one of my vices but I’ve known some fine strumpets.

  9. ScottY May 10, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Bravo! I look forward to reading your fine work

  10. Lazy Jane May 10, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Will be lurking. Look forward to it!

  11. Stef May 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Looking forward to reading this blog!

  12. Bridget Schaumann May 10, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Oh excellent, looking forward to all kinds of goodies on here, strumpets, gardening and other goodies. My kind of place.

  13. Sandra May 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    How fabulous. I look forward to reading more.

  14. LadyNews May 11, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Hooray! More feministy goodness! I’m very happy about this.

  15. Emma May 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    Jean: If you’re wondering where your comment has gone, please read our FAQ. That should make it quite clear.

  16. Simon May 11, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    Best blog name ever.

  17. scube' May 11, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    firstly YAAAAAAAAY and
    secondly WELCOME DUDETTES – cant WAIT!
    thirdly – Someone got dropped for a comment already? jeeeze.
    Peace out. x

  18. Gravey Dice May 12, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Wifey just told me when I showed her the site – that I should suggest you include a map of tasmania on your blog. http://tinyurl.com/6hoabhb

Leave a Reply

