The Lady Garden

Tea and Strumpets

THIS JUST IN: Thousands of years of slut-shaming and pitting women against each other makes women ‘bitchy’

Cross posted from my place. This is the article, which states:

“Participants displayed a strong negative reaction to the attractive female when she was dressed provocatively,” said study author Dr Aanchal Sharma. “This almost never happened when she was dressed conservatively. In addition, participants were also less likely to introduce the attractive female to their boyfriends or allow them to spend time with her when she appeared sexy, compared to when she wore conservative clothing.”

This is my surprised face. Don’t die of shock please, it’s groundbreaking shit.

2 responses to “THIS JUST IN: Thousands of years of slut-shaming and pitting women against each other makes women ‘bitchy’

  1. SpittingMoz December 6, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Provactively dressed woman is provactive? I wonder if it’s good enough for an IgNobel?

  2. Rebecca December 6, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Ummm I think I learned this at high school…I distinctly remember girls at parties giving me sour looks when I was talking to their boyfriends, guys that I weren’t even interested in!

Leave a Reply

